Posted in Uncategorized

FRIGID

There I was stuck between overwhelming joy and plain old fear. My friends were around me cheering me on and there I was petrified. Afraid of doing something that would actually make me happy or would it? This thoughts made me want to curl up with someone I cared about and bleed my heart out. The only problem was that the same person I desired was the one right there before my very eyes.

This was supposed to be moment of grandeur but here I was cowering in fright. My long time crush, my long time friend. She was there practically unaware that I was about to do something that would change our comfortable setting. To something better or much worse. But what is worse than craving something that is right in front of your eyes for as long as you could remember.

Forget puppy love this was deep I could feel my yearning. So I did it, I walked up to her and she came squealing at me enveloping me in a tight hug. The tight hug just squeezed my heart harder and I gulped down my fear. How I wished for the comfort of a book, to read in solace. I bent down and hugged her harder and I whispered into her ear the dreaded words that had started the trojan war.

Then I waited… I did more than wait I prayed that whatever the tears streaming down her face meant I could take. So I stood there in an icy cold embrace waiting for the reckoning. For surely it was a reckoning.

Author:

A person who strives to be better than what he currently is.

10 thoughts on “FRIGID

Leave a comment